Docsity
Docsity

Prepare for your exams
Prepare for your exams

Study with the several resources on Docsity


Earn points to download
Earn points to download

Earn points by helping other students or get them with a premium plan


Guidelines and tips
Guidelines and tips

IAABO Study Guide - Practice Test 2 Questions & Solutions Graded A 2025, Exams of Physical Activity and Sport Sciences

IAABO Study Guide - Practice Test 2 Questions and Verified Solutions Graded A 2025

Typology: Exams

2024/2025

Available from 07/06/2025

prof-liza
prof-liza 🇬🇧

1.1K documents

1 / 11

Toggle sidebar

This page cannot be seen from the preview

Don't miss anything!

bg1
IAABO Study Guide - Practice Test 2
Questions and Verified Solutions Graded
A 2025
A double personal foul is committed while Team A has team control. The
official awards
the ball back to Team A for a throw-in nearest to where the ball was located
when the
foul occurred. Is the official correct? - ANSYes
A-1 and B-1 foul each other at approximately the same time. The contact
occurs while
the ball is live. The official rules a double personal foul. Is the official
correct? - ANSYes
A-1 catches a pass from A-2 and then fumbles the ball. A-1 immediately
recovers it and
then starts a dribble. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official
correct? - ANSYes
A-1 catches the ball with his/her right foot on the floor and left foot in the
air, A-1
touches his/her left foot to the floor several times. A-1 then picks up his/her
right foot
and begins a dribble. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official
correct? - ANSNo
pf3
pf4
pf5
pf8
pf9
pfa

Partial preview of the text

Download IAABO Study Guide - Practice Test 2 Questions & Solutions Graded A 2025 and more Exams Physical Activity and Sport Sciences in PDF only on Docsity!

IAABO Study Guide - Practice Test 2

Questions and Verified Solutions Graded

A 2025

A double personal foul is committed while Team A has team control. The official awards the ball back to Team A for a throw-in nearest to where the ball was located when the foul occurred. Is the official correct? - ANSYes A-1 and B-1 foul each other at approximately the same time. The contact occurs while the ball is live. The official rules a double personal foul. Is the official correct? - ANSYes A-1 catches a pass from A-2 and then fumbles the ball. A-1 immediately recovers it and then starts a dribble. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSYes A-1 catches the ball with his/her right foot on the floor and left foot in the air, A- touches his/her left foot to the floor several times. A-1 then picks up his/her right foot and begins a dribble. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSNo

A-1 commits his/her fifth foul and is disqualified. Before Team A replaces A-1, Team A requests a time-out. The official does not grant the request. Is the official correct? - ANSYes A-1 enters the court wearing tights. The official rules the tights are not legal apparel. Is the official correct? - ANSNo A-1 is erroneously awarded a one-and-one. A-1 makes both free throws. B- 1 inbounds the ball to B-2, who scores. Before the ball is at the disposal of Team A, the error is recognized. The official corrects the error. Is the official correct? - ANSYes A-1 is fouled as the signal sounds to indicate time has expired in the fourth quarter. The score is tied. A-1 is awarded two free throws. Before the first free throw, Team B granted a time-out. Following the time-out, A-1's first free throw is unsuccessful. Team B requests another time-out. The official refuses the request. Is the official correct? - ANSYes A-1 lifts his/her pivot foot and then releases the ball to start a dribble. The official rules

A-1's try lodges well determine who is awarded the ball for a thrown is what remaining possession arrow to determine who is awarded the ball for a throw-in. Is the official correct? - ANSYes A-2 caches A- 1's throw-in pass with one foot touching the floor in the front court and the other foot in the air. A-2 then places the other foot down in the backcourt. The official rules a backcourt violation. Is the official correct? - ANSYes A-2 commits a common foul on B-2 while the ball is at A-1's disposal for a throw-in. Team B is in the bonus. The official awards bonus free throw(s). Is the official correct? - ANSNo A-2 fouls B-2 while A-1 is dribbling. The official awards bonus free throw(s) to B-2. Is the official correct? - ANSNo After A-1 ends his/her dribble, A-1 fumbles the ball. A-1 recovers the ball with both hands and dribbles again. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSNo

After the official bounces the ball to free thrower A-1, but before A- catches it, B- requests a time-out. The official refuses to grant the request. Is the official correct? - ANSNo B-1 bats A-1's throw-in pass back toward A-1. A-1 touches the ball while he/she is still out-of-bounds. The official rules B-1 caused the ball to be out-of-bounds and awards the ball back to Team A. Is the official correct? - ANSNo B-1 breaks the plane of the three-point arc before A-1's free throw hits the ring or the free throw ends. The try is unsuccessful. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSNo B-1 is legally guarding dribbler A-1. B-1 is moving sideways and backwards to defend A-1 when A-1 contacts B-1 on the torso, knocking B-1 to the floor. The official rules a blocking foul on A-1. Is the official correct? - ANSNo Before A-1 attempts the first of two free throws, A-6 reports to the scorer's table to replace A-5. The scorer sounds the horn and the official beckons A-6 into the game. Is

Following the warning horn to resume play after a time-out, A-6 reports to the scorer to enter the game. The official does not allow A-6 to enter. Is the official correct? - ANSYes Jumper A-1 taps the ball. The ball deflects off of non-jumper B-2 and jumper A- catches it. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSYes Player A-1 is fouled and injured. A-6 replaces A-1 to attempt the free throws. After the successful free throws, A-7 reports to replace A-6. The official does not allow the substitution. Is the official correct? - ANSNo Prior to the start of the game, Team B is charged with a technical foul. The official does not allow A-6 to replace designated starter A-1 to attempt the free throws. Is the official correct? - ANSNo Team A is awarded the ball for a throw-in with three-tenths of a second left on the game clock. A-2 catches the throw-in pass and tries for goal. The ball enters the basket. The

official counts the goal. Is the official correct? - ANSNo Team A's head coach is charged with an unsporting technical foul. The official notifies the scorer that the foul does not count toward the team's total to reach the bonus. Is the official correct? - ANSNo The alternating possession arrow favors Team B. Following a held ball, the official mistakenly awards the ball to Team A. After the ball is legally touched inbounds, the mistake is recognized. The official stops play and awards the ball to Team B for a throw-in. Is the official correct? - ANSNo The ball becomes live on a jump ball as soon as it leaves the tossing official's hand(s). Is this correct? - ANSYes The bottom of the ball is touching the top of the basket ring when B- touches the net. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSNo The throw-in by A-1 is first touched inbounds by A-1. The official rules a throw-in violation. Is the official correct? - ANSYes

While A-1's free throw is in flight, A-2 in a marked lane space, enters the lane. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSYes While A-1's free throw is in flight, B-1 steps into the free throw lane from a marked lane space. The free throw is unsuccessful. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSYes While A-T's try is in flight, A-2 fouls B-2. The try is successful. Team B is not in the bonus. The official rules Team B will have a designated spot throw-in. Is the official correct? - ANSNo While airborne, A-1 catches the ball. A-1 lands on both feet. A-1 pivots before releasing the ball on a pass. The official rules this is a legal play. Is the official correct? - ANSYes While the ball is in flight on a try for goal, the signal sounds indicating that time has expired in the first quarter. Before the try ends, a technical foul is ruled on B-1. The official awards the free throws immediately and starts the second quarter with an

alternating possession throw-in. Is the official correct? - ANSYes While the ball is in flight, the official assesses a double personal foul. A-1's try is successful. The official counts the goal and resumes play by awarding the ball to Team B for a throw-in along the end line. Is the official correct? - ANSYes